Our Community

Inverlochy Art School was  founded in the late 1980’s following a successful campaign to save the historic building it occupies. The School’s structure and organisation grew organically from an implicit shared sense of purpose. The initial cohort who founded Inverlochy have now largely moved out of active engagement with the day-to-day operations. Amongst those involved with Inverlochy - including our tutors, directors, studio artists, students and board - there is a great sense of commitment to the School and its overall mission and vision. 


2021-: Melina Payne (Executive Director)
2021-: Cheryl Corrado (Creative Director)


2016-: John Apanowicz (Chair)
2018-: Bevan Cho (Treasurer)
2021-: Jenny Cassie (Secretary)
2016-: Denise Durkin
2018-: Cheryl Corrado
2021-: Jeanette Troon
2021-: Tina Chen-Xu

Committee Membership is accepted from interested parties wishing to contribute their skills to the ongoing development and success of the school. Meetings are held four times a year and we are always looking for enthusiastic and effective people join our committee. Please contact us at [email protected] if this sounds of interest to you.


Antoinette Ratcliffe
Ben Dellabarca
Jesse Flynn
Mark Peck
Nathan Tucker
Ross Payne


2021-: Tallulah Morgan (Communications and Public Outreach Intern)

Artists and practitioners we are fortunate to have as Tutors at Inverlochy Art School, listed below: 


Contact Us

Inverlochy Art School
3 Inverlochy Place
Te Aro, Wellington 6011
Phone 04 939 2177
Email [email protected]

Join our Mailing List

Inverlochy Art School News

The Williams School of Art at Inverlochy Incorporated - Trading as Inverlochy Art School. Registered Charity CC54321