Kia ora and welcome to Inverlochy Art School

Inverlochy Art School offers a broad range of high quality art classes and workshops, taught by a community of enthusiastic and talented practicing artists all year round. We are located within central Te Aro, Te Whanganui-a-Tara, Wellington. 

2021 Term Dates:

Term Start Finish
Holiday Programme Monday 19 April Friday 30 April
Term 2 Monday 10 May Friday 2 July
Holiday Programme Monday 12 July Friday 23 July
Term 3 Monday 2 Aug Friday 24 Sept
Holiday Programme Monday 4 Oct Friday 15 Oct
Term 4 Tuesday 26 Oct Monday 20 Dec
Inverlochy Art School 3 Inverlochy Place
Te Aro
Wellington
Wellington
6011
New Zealand
/Portals/39/NADevEventsImages/IMG_0049_480.jpg

Beginners Printmaking with Stephanie Turgoose (Thursday 6:30-9pm) T2.21

During the course you will learn about mono prints, Linocut, Drypoint and collagraphs.  We will explore single colour prints and a reduction print with two colours printed in stages. Also using chine colle and mono-printed backgrounds. Collograph and Drypoint are also explored.

Come and experiment and develop confidence in your own printmaking skills in a friendly environment. This course is suitable for beginners or anyone who would like to continue their experience of printmaking.

All basic materials provided.

 

 

 

When: Thursday 13 May - 1 July 2021 (8 weeks), 6.30pm - 9pm
Programme: Autumn - Term 2 (May - July),
Subject: Printmaking,
Audience: Teenagers, Adults,
Tutor: Stephanie Turgoose,
Code: 204PRI01A
Spaces left: 1
Fee: NZ $340.00

Event Location

Return  
Casual Classes

__________________________________

CASUAL LIFE DRAWING WITH DENISE DURKIN

Every Tuesday morning from 10AM-1PM

LONG POSE LIFE DRAWING WITH DENISE DURKIN
Once a month, every third Saturday 10AM-1PM*

*with the exception of this month, which will instead see the class held on the 22.05

For more information, get in touch with us at [email protected]

__________________________________

Featured Courses
No events sheduled
 

Contact Us

Inverlochy Art School
3 Inverlochy Place
Te Aro, Wellington 6011
Phone 04 939 2177
Email [email protected]

Join our Mailing List

Inverlochy Art School News

The Williams School of Art at Inverlochy Incorporated - Trading as Inverlochy Art School. Registered Charity CC54321