Kia ora and welcome to Inverlochy Art School

Inverlochy Art School offers a broad range of high quality art classes and workshops, taught by a community of enthusiastic and talented practicing artists all year round. We are located within central Te Aro, Te Whanganui-a-Tara, Wellington. 

2021 Term Dates:

Term Start Finish
Term 2 Monday 10 May Friday 2 July
Holiday Programme Monday 12 July Friday 23 July
Term 3 Monday 2 Aug Friday 24 Sept
Holiday Programme Monday 4 Oct Friday 15 Oct
Term 4 Tuesday 26 Oct Monday 20 Dec
Inverlochy Art School 3 Inverlochy Place
Te Aro
Wellington
Wellington
6011
New Zealand
/Portals/39/NADevEventsImages/IMG_6224fixcrop_480.JPG

Beginners Printmaking with Stephanie Turgoose (Tuesday 6.30pm to 9pm) T4.20

This fun Tuesday evening printmaking course explores Linocut and woodcut techniques. We will explore single colour prints and a reduction print with two colours printed in stages. Also using chine colle and mono-printed backgrounds. Collograph and Drypoint are also explored.

Come and experiment and develop confidence in your own printmaking skills in a friendly environment. This course is suitable for beginners or anyone who would like to continue their experience of printmaking.

All basic materials provided.


 

When: Tuesday 3 November to 15 December 2020 (7 weeks), 6.30pm - 9pm
Subject: Printmaking,
Audience: Teenagers, Adults,
Tutor: Stephanie Turgoose,
Code: 204PRI01A
Spaces left: 3
Fee:

Event Location

Return  
Casual Classes

__________________________________
CASUAL LIFE DRAWING WITH DENISE DURKIN

 Tuesdays  10AM-1PM

LONG POSE LIFE DRAWING WITH DENISE DURKIN
Every third Saturday 10AM-1PM
__________________________________

Featured Courses
  • Introduction to Perspective Drawing (Tuesdays, 6:30-8:30) T2.21

  • Inverlochy Art School Comedy Show 2021

Contact Us

Inverlochy Art School
3 Inverlochy Place
Te Aro, Wellington 6011
Phone 04 939 2177
Email [email protected]

Join our Mailing List

Inverlochy Art School News

The Williams School of Art at Inverlochy Incorporated - Trading as Inverlochy Art School. Registered Charity CC54321